J.R. Thorn Recommended Reading Order

Welcome to J.R. Thorn’s site! Here you will find the latest releases and information.

Most of J.R. Thorn’s books are available for free on Kindle Unlimited. If you do not have Kindle Unlimited, learn more about the Amazon Subscription to read all you can hold here!


J.R. Thorn is a Reverse Harem author with a new pen name for non-RH titles under Jennifer Thorn. Browse the entire Thorn catalogue here along with a recommended reading order for each universe!

Blood Stone Series Recommended Reading Order:


All books in the Blood Stone Universe feature a Champion of Calamity. Each series can be read as a standalone series in any order, but if you’re looking for sequential events, follow this list!

Book 0: Chasing Fate

A Tarot Card Reverse Harem Story

A prequel into the Blood Stone Universe


Series 1 Seven Sins


Series 2: The Vampire Curse: Royal Covens

Trilogy Promo Image

Series 3: Fortune Academy (9 Books!)

Book 1: Year One

Fortune Academy_v2 (1)Welcome to Fortune Academy, a school where supernaturals can feel at home–except, I have no idea what the hell I am.

The last thing I remember is arriving at the massive gates with a Bounty Hunter staring me down. I have a feeling he was supposed to take me to the monster holding arena to fight and die. Instead, I’m Fortune Academy’s newest student.

I can relate to the monsters in ways the other students can’t. My mentor, who is way too hot for his own good, tells me my behavior is the result of my memory loss and that I’m just trying to identify with a past pain that I’ve buried too far to feel. I think he’s wrong. I think the reason I can’t relate to any of the students is because I’m one of the monsters they’re trained to kill.

I don’t fit into any of the supernatural cliques, but that doesn’t stop me from collecting bullies. A brawny alpha shifter, a moody dark mage, and a playboy demi-god have decided to break me. They think I don’t have any powers and that I was recruited by mistake. It’ll be their funeral if they push me too far, because this girl isn’t taking any of their shit.

My name is Lily Fallen, but don’t let my pretty face fool you. I’m a monster in a school uniform and it’s only a matter of time before I teach my bullies a lesson they won’t forget.

Series 3: Fortune Academy Underworld Episodes
Episode 1: Burn in Hell (Recommended reading after Book 3)

BurninHell-f (1)

If I don’t find an outlet for this rage, I’m going to lose my shit.

Lily is off-limits. Ever since we got back to Fortune Academy it’s been too dangerous to get anywhere near her. For her sake, I keep my distance.
The rage demon that’s corrupted our mate-circle has gotten under my skin… and he knows it.

Episode 2: Burn in Rage (Recommended reading after Book 4)

Lily thinks she can just waltz right back into my life.

Doesn’t she know the shit I’ve been through? Doesn’t she know that when she left me, she took away the last piece of my soul that made me human?

No, I’m a slave to my rage and I accepted that a long time ago.

My vow is to kill Cole one of these days—but the Virtue bond won’t let me. It’s twisted everything that I stand for. I take out my rage on Hendrik and I allow him to take his out on me. When Lily brings Cole to us, she should have expected a bloodbath.

Instead, she brought us to our knees.

Series 4: Dark Arts Academy (Villain RH)

Recommended Reading on Amazon Vella: 


Series 5: Crescent Five (Rejected Mate Wolf Shifter RH)


I broke the pact and now I’m stuck with five sexy mates.
Wolves aren’t supposed to mate humans. Humans also aren’t supposed to interrupt sacred mating ceremonies, but I had a good reason, all right? I needed magic, and I needed a lot of it to save my little sister from the Moon Shadow plague running rampant in human territory.

Do the wolves think twice about consequences? No. They’ve been careless of the side effects caused by their little territory battles. They have never cared about us.

But they’ll care now, because I have all of their magic in the palm of my hand.

Literally. The Goddess Crescent was supposed to be a myth, the power to turn a human and unite the major clans. I just didn’t expect it to bond me to an Alpha from each of the five packs, and now I’m afraid I bit off far more than I can chew.

Series 6: Unicorn Shifter Academy

There are three rules at Unicorn Shifter Academy.

1. Keep unicorns a secret.
2. Never compare horn sizes.
3. No girls allowed.

Whoopsie. I broke all three.

Follow J.R. Thorn on Bookbub for new release alerts!

Blood Stone Series Recommended Reading Order:

Also Recommended:

Elemental Fae Universe Reading List: Shared World between Lexi C. Foss & J.R. Thorn

Elemental Fae Academy: Books 1-3 (Co-Authored) * Fan Favorite!

Midnight Fae Academy (Lexi C. Foss)

Fortune Fae Academy (J.R. Thorn)
Fortune Fae Academy Episodes (J.R. Thorn)

Non-RH Books (J.R. Thorn writing as Jennifer Thorn)

Noir Reformatory Universe Reading List

*Note: This series starts out ménage but eventually a third mate is added, bringing it into reverse harem territory. Since there are so many books as ménage, this series is written under both pen names J.R. Thorn and Jennifer Thorn. 

Noir Reformatory: The Beginning (Ménage)

Noir Reformatory: First Offense (Ménage)

Noir Reformatory: Second Offense (Ménage)

Noir Reformatory: Third Offense (Reverse Harem)

* * *

Sins of the Fae King Universe Reading List

(Book 1) Captured by the Fae King

(Book 2) Betrayed by the Fae King

Featured Release:
Fortune Fae Academy: An Omegaverse Reverse Harem Romance


Fortune Fae Academy is in the same world as Elemental Fae Academy! You’ll want to make sure you’ve read the Elemental Fae Academy trilogy first!

Screen Shot 2020-01-01 at 10.56.12 PM

Join J.R. Thorn’s Newsletter to be notified of new releases and discount deals!

Join! (1).png

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑